Following the unknowable aspect of CrossFit, we have decided to lower the weights of the prescribed workouts.

Here they are:

KB’s -53/35

Thruster-125/83

Deadlift -265/163

Jerk- 135/93

We apologize for the inconvenience.  After reviewing we felt that we wanted everyone to have a fun AND safe day of competition.  We understand that this may cause some differences of opinions but we also feel that this will make for a much better event.

Thanks,

TJ

 

About tjsgym

Owner of TJ's Gym

3 responses »

  1. Liz Ross says:

    TJ Team…

    WOW what a great event.. Thank you for all your hard work and effort.. TJ.. I owe you.. You saved my ass in WOD 2.. I can not tell you enough how appreciative I am.. Your Women ROCK!!!!!! Can’t wait till next year..

    Liz Ross
    CFES

  2. Erica Ballinger says:

    Thanks everyone at TJs for a great event!!

  3. Jana Wunsch says:

    TJ and Crew…

    Thank you so much for organizing an awesome event. With this being my first competition, it was a huge eye opener!! There are some bad ass 40+ years olds out there and it was so much fun to be out there competing with all of them. I achieved my goals yesterday…I finished every wod within the time cap and I did them Rx…thanks so much for the changes at the last minute!!! It was truly the hardest day in my Crossfit experience but I am stronger because of it and I really know my strengths and weaknesses now and what to really work on.
    Allison…you ROCK and it was so much fun watching
    you. It’s nice to see people working so hard but able to laugh at themselves and keep a smile on there face…you did just that and it was inspirational for both my husband and myself. Happy Valentine’s Day to both of you and your team!!!

    Jana Wunsch
    Crossfit 209 Sport

Leave a Reply

